Web Resources

New Jersey State Offices

Department of Banking and Insurance: www.state.nj.us/dobi

Commission for the Blind and Visually Impaired: www.state.nj.us/humanservices/cbvi

Department of Health and Senior Services: www.state.nj.us/humanservices

Division of AIDS Prevention and Control: http://www.nj.gov/health/aids/

Division of Consumer Affairs (Wheelchair Lemon Law): www.state.nj.us/lps/ca

Division of the Deaf and Hard of Hearing: www.state.nj.us/humanservices/ddhh

Division of Developmental Disabilities: www.state.nj.us/humanservices/ddd

Division of Medical Assistance and Health Services (Medicaid): www.state.nj.us/humanservices/dmahs

Division of Mental Health Services: http://www.state.nj.us/humanservices/clients/mental/

Division on Civil Rights: www.state.nj.us/lps/dcr

Division of Vocational Rehabilitation Services: http://www.state.nj.us/humanservices/cbvi/services/vocation/

New Jersey Organizations

The Arc of New Jersey: www.arcnj.org

Advocates for Children of New Jersey: www.acnj.org

Cerebral Palsy of New Jersey: www.cpofnj.org

Easter Seals New Jersey: www.eastersealsnj.org

Epilepsy Foundation of New Jersey: www.efnj.com

Family Support Center of New Jersey: www.fscnj.org

Legal Services of New Jersey: www.lsnj.org

Mental Health Association in New Jersey: www.mhanj.org

National Alliance for the Mentally Ill - New Jersey: www.naminj.org

New Jersey Association of Mental Health and Addiction Agencies: www.njamhaa.org

New Jersey Council of Developmental Disabilities: www.njcdd.org

New Jersey Self-Help Clearinghouse: www.njgroups.org

New Jersey Work Incentive Network Support: www.njwins.org

Spina Bifida Association of the Tri-State Region: www.spinabifidaassociation.org

Statewide Parent Advocacy Network: www.spannj.org

Federal Government Resources

Equal Employment Opportunity Commission: www.eeoc.gov

Medicare: www.medicare.gov

National Council on Disability: www.ncd.gov

Social Security Administration: www.ssa.gov

United States Census Bureau: www.census.gov

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services: www.hhs.gov

U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development: www.hud.gov

Healthcare Enrollment Resources

Health Insurance Marketplace:  www.healthcare.gov

Local Help Enrolling:  https://localhelp.healthcare.gov/#intro

Enroll America:  www.enrollamerica.org

Navigator Exchange Blog:  http://www.centerffs.org/navigator-exchange/blog

New Jersey Citizen Action:  https://njcitizenaction.org/

National Resources

Addiction Center:  https://www.addictioncenter.com/

Americans with Disabilities Act Information Center: www.ada.gov

The Arc: www.thearc.org

Bazelon Center for Mental Health Law: www.bazelon.org

Cerebral Palsy Guide:  https://www.cerebralpalsyguide.com/

Disability Rights Education & Defense Fund: www.dredf.org

Eastern Paralyzed Veterans Association: www.unitedspinal.org

Job Accommodations Network: www.jan.wvu.edu

John Marshall Law School Fair Housing Legal Support Center & Clinic: http://www.jmls.edu/clinics/fairhousing/

Mental and Physical Law, ABA Campaign to Identify Disability Lawyers: www.abanet.org/disability/home.html

Medicare Rights Center: www.medicarerights.org

National Association for Rights Protection and Advocacy: www.narpa.org

National Fair Housing Advocate: www.fairhousing.com

Northeast ADA Center: http://www.northeastada.org/

United Spinal Association:  http://www.unitedspinal.org/

Powered by EggZack.com